Oh, My…Have Some Pi

16 Mar

I meant to post this on International Pi Day (3/14, which was this past Monday), but instead I was being wowed by Zoe Keating (see my previous post). Listening to the radio on the morning of the 14th, I heard a short NPR interview with the musician Michael John Blake. He has composed a song based on the number Pi (3.14….), in which he plays the musical notes that correspond to the digits in the Pi sequence. Here’s his YouTube video for the song, which makes the whole thing so clear…and so beautiful. Enjoy!

P.S. We had blueberry pie for dessert on Pi Day. 🙂

One Response to “Oh, My…Have Some Pi”

  1. Lindsay Fox March 16, 2011 at 11:16 am #

    I heard this on the radio but it’s even better seeing all the different instruments and the numbers and the clapping rhythm. I needed that visual – awesome!

Leave a Reply

