“Baby Boy, in my arms, 9-days-old”

31 May

STORY FROM A MOM

It’s too good a story not to share! A mom in one of my classes just gave birth to her second child, but thankfully he waited to be born till after we’d chanted over and over (and over!) again about stuff being 9-days-old. The mom emailed me to let me know that she spent the 9th day of her new baby’s life chanting, “Baby Boy hot, Baby Boy cold, Baby Boy in my arms, 9-days-old.” (Think of all the rhythmic neural pathways being formed in his brain, and he’s not even two-weeks-old, yet!)

It almost makes me want to have another baby, just to do that chant myself. (Did I just say that? No, please…I take it back…)

4 Responses to ““Baby Boy, in my arms, 9-days-old””

  1. tracie June 1, 2011 at 3:34 pm #

    omg anne, that’s a great story! i wish my semester weren’t over! i’d share that with my families for sure. love it!

    • annesailer June 1, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

      I know…isn’t it great!!

  2. Megan Peterson June 1, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    I bet that baby boy is crazy cute, too, isn’t he?! Probably the most perfect baby (boy…because I’m sure his older sister is equally adorable) ever, right? 😉

    • annesailer June 1, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

      Oh, my goodness…how did you know?! (I was thinking today that I could have chanted, “13-days-old,” but it just doesn’t roll off the tongue as well…)

Leave a Reply

